Board of Directors Elections and Appointments 2019 - Candidates for election and seats by acclamation

At midnight on Wednesday September 25th the Nomination and Expression of Interest processes closed.  The Nominations and Elections committee received submissions for all regions, and for consideration for all available appointments.  As a result the following seats have been determined as acclaimed, for election, or for consideration by appointment.


  • AVRCE - Maria Carty - acclaimed
  • CCRCE - Steve Wells - acclaimed
  • CSAP - Marc Poirier - acclaimed
  • TCRCE - Derek Lesser - acclaimed

ELECTIONS - To be held October 9, 2019

  • HRCE - 3 candidates - Benedette Anyanwu, Kelly MacLeod, Crystal Pelly 
  • SSRCE - 2 candidates - John Doucette, Stacy Thorburn 

Candidate information is posted below and will remain active until the close of voting on Wednesday, October 9th, 2019 (8:00 am to 5:00 pm).  The election will be facilitated by Intelivote Systems Inc.. This is the same company that facilitated our NSTU affiliation vote in February, 2019. Only PSAANS members in a region will be eligible to vote in a region’s election. Each member will receive an electronic ballot key by email.


The Nominations and Elections Committee will meet following the election to determine the appointments. The results will be released in the following week

  • Director position representing PSAANS members of African Descent (New seat)

  • Director position representing PSAANS members of Indigenous Ancestry (New seat)

  • Up to two additional Director positions from the membership to increase the diversity of the Board.